The following organizations are members of the Association of Science Technology Engineering Mathematics & Innovation.

SAASTA STAFF MEMBERS (WORKING)

Mrs Debbie vd Westhuizen

SAASTA: Education Unit

Administrator

(012) 392 9344

debbie@saasta.ac.za

Mr Moloko Matlala

SAASTA: Science Education

Manager

(012) 392 9366

moloko@saasta.ac.za

Ms Vhutshilo Nekhwalivha

SAASTA: Science Education

Project Officer

(012) 392 9360

vhutshilo@saasta.ac.za

Mrs Lithakazi Lande

SAASTA: Science Communications

Project Officer

(012) 392 9352

litha@saasta.ac.za

Ms Joanne Riley

Fame Lab / Young Science communicator’s competition

(012) 392 9349

joanne@saasta.ac.za

Mrs Onica Phayane

SAASTA: Education Unit

Coordinator

(012) 392 9336

Onica@saasta.ac.za

Mr James Thlabane

National science Olympiad

Coordinator

(012) 392 9391

james@saasta.ac.za

ONLINE MODERATOR AND COMMUNITY COORDINATOR

Mr Micheal Chiles

South African Computer Olympiad

(072) 830 0110

ceo@iqa.co.za

 

STEMI OLYMPIADS AND COMPETITIONS ORGANIZERS

Ms Pamela Mamabolo

SA Youth Water Prize

Water Sector Support Directorate

(012) 392 1566/083 633 6620

mamaboloP2@dws.gov.za

Mrs Phumla Nocanda

International Speedcube Competition in Cape Town

(021) 300 3200 / (072) 342 8275

julie@ctsc.org.za

Mrs Marinda Jordaan

GreenpowerZA

(082) 415 1122 / (012) 348 3249

marinda@greenpowerza.co.za

Mr Armstrong Mashakani

NZG Life Science Competition

armstrong@nzg.ac.za

Mr Daniel Maubane

SASOL Techno-X Competition

(017) 689 2006

daniel.maubane3@gmail.com

Mr Basil Wood

Conquesta

Manager

cuped.conquesta@gmail.com

Case Rijsdijk

Physics Olympiad

+27 83 444 24 94

particles@mweb.co.za

Mr Patrick Rasehwete

SAMF

(012) 392 9316

rasehwetep@samf.ac.za

Mr Herman Bosman

SAMF

(012) 392 9316

herman@samf.ac.za

Ms Ellie Olivier

SAMF

Operational Manager

(012) 392 9323

ellie@samf.ac.za

Prof John Webb

UCT Maths Competition

(021) 6503193

john.webb@uct.ac.za

 

Mr Steve Sherman

Living Maths (Link to CPT Science Centre)

(021) 813 9449 / (083) 308 3883

info@livingmaths.com​

Mr Danie Heymans

Hands on Tech

(011) 462 2581 / (082) 659 1404

danie@handsontech.co.za

Mr Chris Mpisi

Racing car

Biright idea projects

gbafrica0110@gmail.com

Mr Dominic Monama

(Mintek Minquiz)

Project Manager

(011) 709 4111

dominicm@mintek.co.za

Mr Peter Waker

South African Computer Olympiad

(021) 448 7864

ceo@iqa.co.za

Mrs Charmaine Findeis

SAIMechE Technology Olympiad

Chairperson

charmaine.findeis@uct.ac.za

Mr Robin Naidoo

South African Natural, Life and physical Sciences Olympiad

(083) 267 7055

robin@scienceolympiad.co.za

 

Ms Vishnu Naidoo

South African Natural, Life and physical Sciences Olympiad

(084) 591 5935/032 941 5935

vishna@telkomsa.net

Mr Robert Inglis

Jive Media

084 357 7333

robert@jivemedia.co.za

Mrs Priscilla Moodley

Eskom Expo for Young Scientists

Project Manager

(082) 655 3605

priscilla@exposcience.co.za

 

SCIENCE CENTRES

Mr Daniel Maubane

Osizweni

(017) 689 2006/ 071 875 8891

daniel.maubane3@gmail.com