About Us

ASTEMI is a national non-profit organization of independent organizations; teachers, public organisations and volunteers dedicated to improving and promoting science education and providing recognition for outstanding achievement by both learners and teachers.

These goals are achieved by participating in Olympiad and Competitions, incorporating Science Olympiads and Competitions into classroom curriculum and into hands-on, science project-based competitions.

Patrons

Dr. Jabulani Nukeri

SAASTA

Managing Director

(012) 392 9335

chrisna@saasta.ac.za

Mr. Isaac Ramovha

Department of Science & Technology

Director: Science into Youth

(012) 843 6879 / (082) 944 0012

Isaac.Ramovha@dst.gov.za

Mr. Bersan Lesch

Department of Science & Technology

Deputy Director: Science into Youth

(012) 843 6300

Bersan.Lesch@dst.gov.za

ASTEMI : Founding Members

Marinda Jordaan

 Daniel Maubane

 Basil Wood

Armstrong Mashakani

 Case Rijsdijk

John Webb

Danie Heymans

 

Mike Chiles

Chris Mpisi

Dominic Monama

Peter Waker

Charmaine Findeis

Robin Naidoo

Vishnu Naidoo

 

Robert Inglis

Herman Bosman

Priscilla Moodley 

 Moloko Matlala

Isaac Ramovha

Bersan Lesch

Steve Sherman

 

Members Contact Details

 CONTACT PERSON
 BUSINESS UNIT & JOB TITLE
 EMAIL ADDRESS
 Mr Moloko Matlala t. (012) 392 9366  Science Education & Manager  moloko@saasta.ac.za
 Ms Vhutshilo Nekhwalivha t. (012) 392 9360  Science Education &  Project Officer  vhutshilo@saasta.ac.za
 Mrs Lithakazi Lande t. (012) 392 9352  Science Communications & Project Officer  litha@saasta.ac.za
 Ms Joanne Riley t. (012) 392 9349  Science Communications & Coordinator  joanne@saasta.ac.za
 CONTACT PERSON
 BUSINESS UNIT & JOB TITLE
 EMAIL ADDRESS
 Mr Micheal Chiles t.  (072) 830 0110  South African Computer Olympiad   & Administrator  ceo@iqa.co.za
 CONTACT PERSON
 BUSINESS UNIT & JOB TITLE
 EMAIL ADDRESS
  Ms Pamela Mamabolo t.(012) 392     1566/083   633 6620  SA Youth Water Prize & Water Sector   Support   Directorate  mamaboloP2@dws.gov.za
 Mrs Phumla Nocanda t.(021) 300   3200 /   (072)   342  8275  International Speed cube Competition in   Cape   Town  julie@ctsc.org.za
  Mrs Marinda Jordaan t.(082) 415   1122 /   (012)   348 3249  GreenpowerZA  marinda@greenpowerza.co.za
 Mr Armstrong Mashakani  NZG Life Science Competition  armstrong@nzg.ac.za
 Mr Daniel Maubane t.(017) 689   2006  SASOL Techno-X Competition  daniel.maubane3@gmail.com
 Mr Basil Wood  Conquesta & Manager  cuped.conquesta@gmail.com
 Case Rijsdijk t.+27 83 444 24 94  Physics Olympiad  particles@mweb.co.za
 Mr Patrick Rasehwete t.(012) 392   9316  SAMF  rasehwetep@samf.ac.za
 Mr Herman Bosman t.(012) 392   9316  SAMF  herman@samf.ac.za
 Ms Ellie Olivier t.(012) 392 9323  SAMF & Operational Manager  ellie@samf.ac.za
 Prof John Webb t.(021) 6503193  UCT Maths Competition  john.webb@uct.ac.za
 Mr Steve Sherman t.(021) 813   9449 /   (083)   308 3883  Living Maths (Link to CPT Science Centre)  info@livingmaths.com
 Mr Danie Heymans t.(011) 462   2581 /   (082)   659 1404  Hands on Tech danie@handsontech.co.za
 Mr Chris Mpisi  Racing car & Bright idea projects  gbafrica0110@gmail.com
 Mr Dominic Monama t.(011) 709   4111  Mintek Minquiz) & Project Manager  dominicm@mintek.co.za
 Mr Peter Waker t.(021) 448 7864  South African Computer Olympiad  ceo@iqa.co.za
 CONTACT PERSON
 BUSINESS UNIT & JOB TITLE
 EMAIL ADDRESS
Mr Daniel Maubane t. (017) 689 2006/ 071 875 8891 Osizweni daniel.maubane3@gmail.com

Business Model